About the Awards

In 2020 there was significant shift in cybercrime trends; notwithstanding Africa is gearing up for resilience across all sectors.

The Young CISO Network is coming timely to recognize individuals who have exemplified excellence in the face of escalated threat to the African digital landscape.

About the Young CISO Awards

Who can be nominated for the Young CISO award?

Individuals 36 years as at December 2020
The Young CISO Network searches for extraordinary people who go beyond the call of duty to make an impact in the work place and in the industry

Can I nominate myself?

Self-nominations are strongly discouraged.
If you are nominating a colleague or you intend nominating an industry influencer, we suggest such persons are notified before you submit your nominations

When will the Award be presented

Recognizing Excellence in Cyber Security
The Young CISO Award covers works of excellence for 2020. Awards will be presented at the Annual Cyber Security Summit holding February 2021

What are the eligibility requirements?

You are Eligible
The Young CISO Awards competition is open to all individuals involved in information and cyber security services

What are the Award Categories

Award Categories
The Young CISO Awards program recognizes honorees in the Seven (7) major categories

Determining the winner

Judging Process
Nominees are considered based on Ten (10) carefully considered criteria


Do you know an individual who have displayed extraordinary initiative?

The Young CISO network give considerable attention to inspiring young professionals for organizational and community service.

Follow Us

Awards | Finalist | Award Categories | Judges | Judging Process | Nominate

About the Young CISO Network

About us

Sponsorship & Partners


Contact us

Contact Us